The thought and work processes of leading international contemporary artists are featured in the Videobrasil Authors Collection, created in 2000. In each edition, a new director is invited to give their authorial take on the work of an artist or a group of artists. The Collection’s books review and comment on the productions of key contemporary artists, Brazilian and otherwise. Past editions have featured South Africa’s William Kentridge, Lebanon’s Akram Zaatari, Cuba’s Coco Fusco, and Brazil’s Rafael França, Chelpa Ferro and Mau Wal (Maurício Dias & Walter Riedweg).

The series' most recent volume features Brazilian filmmaker Karim Aïnouz, focusing on the work of Olafur Eliasson.

The titles are available in the Videobrasil Collection and can also be purchased from Sesc store.