Over the years, the trophies designed for the Southern Panoramas show have also undergone changes. From items merely destined to be given to the prize winners, they turned into veritable art objects. At the Sesc Warehouse, where the Festival’s historical section is based, the audience will be able to see the trophies created by artists of the likes of Kiko Farkas, Guto Lacaz, Kimi Nii, Tunga, Carmela Gross, Luiz Zerbini, Raquel Garbelotti, Rosângela Rennó, among others, including the trophy designed by the artist Erika Verzutti for this 18th edition. Erika has been recently shortlisted for the Carnegie International exhibition, featuring artists from 19 different countries at the Carnegie Museum in Pittsburgh, USA.

18th Festival | 2013
Trophy: Trophy 18th Contemporary Art Festival SESC_Videobrasil (Southern Panoramas)
Artist: Erika Verzutti
Photo: Everton Ballardin

Made from bronze and color wax, the 18th Festival trophy is a pomegranate-shaped sculpture by the São Paulo-based artist Erika Verzutti. "The fruit was a natural choice, as I was looking through my known repertoire for a shape that also had a celebratory aspect to it," she says. "It is a precious shape, highly expressive, a bit physiognomic, and it is also associated with luck."

See below the list of trophies for different Festival editions:


1st to 4th Festivals | 1983 to 1986
Trophies: Trophies Fotoptica / “Tapes em curso” Show
Artist: Kiko Farkas
Photo: Everton Ballardin

5th Festival | 1987
Trophy: Fotoptica Videobrasil Trophy/ “National Competitive Show”
Artist: Kiko Farkas (executed by Manoel G. Mattos)
Photo: Everton Ballardin

6th Festival | 1988
Trophy: “Mostra dos Tapes em curso”
Artist: Paulo Labriola (smelting by Marcos Mello)
Photo: Everton Ballardin

7th Festival | 1989
Trophy: “National Competitive Show”
Artist: Guto Lacaz and Rafic Farah
Photo: Everton Ballardin

8th Festival | 1990
Trophy: “Competitive Show”
Artist: Roberval Layus
Photo: Everton Ballardin

9th Festival | 1992
Trophy: Videobrasil Trophy/ “Southern Hemisphere Competitive Show”
Artist: Débora Muszkat
Photo: Everton Ballardin

10th to 12th Festivals | 1994 to 1998
Trophies: Trophies of the International Electronic Art Festival Videobrasil
Artist: Kimi Nii
Photo: Everton Ballardin


13th Festival | 2001
Trophy: Trophy of the 13th International Electronic Art Festival Videobrasil
Artist: Carmela Gross
Photo: Everton Ballardin

14th Festival | 2003
Trophy: Trophy of the 14th International Electronic Art Festival Videobrasil - Displacements
Artist: Raquel Garbelotti
Photo: Everton Ballardin

15th Festival | 2005
Trophy: Trophy of the 15th International Electronic Art Festival Videobrasil - Performance
Artist: Luiz Zerbini
Photo: Everton Ballardin

16th Festival | 2007
Trophy: Trophy of the 16th International Electronic Art Festival SESC_Videobrasil
Artist: Rosângela Rennó
Photo: Everton Ballardin

17th Festival | 2011
Trophy: Trophy of the 17th International Contemporary Art Festival SESC_Videobrasil (Southern Panoramas)
Artist: Tunga
Photo: Everton Ballardin