Solange Oliveira Farkas (Feira de Santana-BA, 1955) is curator and director of Associação Cultural Videobrasil. She created the Contemporary Art Festival Sesc_Videobrasil in 1983 and was director and chief curator of the Museu de Arte Moderna da Bahia from 2007 to 2010. She took part as guest curator of the 10th Sharjah Biennial (United Arab Emirates, 2011), 16th Cerveira Biennial (Portugal, 2011), 5th Videozone – International Video Art Biennial (Israel, 2010), FUSO – Annual Video Art Exhibition (Portugal, 2011–2014 and 2017), 6th Jakarta International Video Festival (Indonesia, 2013), and Dak’Art – Biennial of Contemporary African Art (Senegal, 2016). Farkas was also a jury member of the 10ème Rencontres de Bamako – African Photography Biennial (Mali, 2015). She is currently a member of the EYE Art & Film Prize jury, of Amsterdam, of the Prince Claus Fund Award Committee (2017–2018), and of the advisory board of the Pivô art venue, in São Paulo. In 2017, she received the Montblanc Arts Patronage Award, granted by the German foundation to professionals with outstanding work in supporting the development of diverse artistic and cultural expressions.


Gabriel Bogossian (Rio de Janeiro, 1983) is adjunct curator of Associação Cultural Videobrasil and an independent publisher and translator. Since 2007 he has researched the representation of indigenous peoples in Brazil, integrating the production of images of contemporary art, journalism, and social movements. He worked as curator in the exhibitions Nada levarei quando morrer, aqueles que me devem cobrarei no inferno (Galpão VB, São Paulo, 2017), O museu inexistente (Funarte, São Paulo, 2017), together with the artist Victor Leguy, Amanhã vai ficar tudo bem (Galpão VB, São Paulo, 2016), a solo art exhibition by Akram Zaatari, Cruzeiro do Sul (Paço das Artes, São Paulo, 2015), and Transperformance 3: Corpo estranho (Oi Futuro, Rio de Janeiro, 2014). He contributes to Artelogie and BRAVO! magazines, and translated into Portuguese the books Americanism and Fordism, by Antonio Gramsci (Editora Hedra, 2008), and Quiet Chaos, by Sandro Veronese (Editora Rocco, 2007), among others.

Luisa Duarte (Rio de Janeiro, 1979) is an art critic, independent curator, and professor. She holds a master’s degree in philosophy from the Pontifical Catholic University (PUC-SP) and a PhD in art theory from the Rio de Janeiro State University. Duarte was art critic at O Globo newspaper between 2009 and 2017 and a member of the Advisory Council of MAM-SP (2009–2012). She was a member of the curatorial team of the Rumos Artes Visuais/Itaú Cultural program (2005–2006) and coordinated the cycle of conferences A Bienal de São Paulo e o meio artístico brasileiro – Memória e projeção (28th Bienal de São Paulo, 2008). She coedited with Adriano Pedrosa the book ABC – Arte brasileira contemporânea (Cosac & Naify, 2014) and was curator of the exhibition Quarta-feira de cinzas (Parque Lage School of Visual Arts, 2015), co-organizer with Pedro Duarte of the Walter Benjamin Library International Conference (MAR – Museu de Arte do Rio de Janeiro, 2016), and curator of the exhibition Tunga – O rigor da distração (MAR, 2018).

Miguel A. López (Lima, Peru, 1983) is a writer, researcher, codirector and chief curator of TEOR/éTica in San José, Costa Rica, and cofounder of Bisagra, an independent venue in Lima, active since 2014. In the past decades, López has researched cooperative dynamics and feminist reinterpretations of art and culture. He has published articles in magazines such as Afterall, ramona, E-flux Journal, and Art in America, among others. He was curator of exhibitions such as Energías sociales/fuerzas vitales, Natalia Iguiñiz: arte, activismo, feminismo 1993–2018 (ICPNA, Lima, 2018), The Words of Others: León Ferrari and Rhetoric in Times of War (REDCAT, Los Angeles, and Perez Art Museum, Miami, 2017–2018), and of the section Deus é bicha of the 31st Bienal de São Paulo (2014). He edited the book Robar la historia. Contrarrelatos y prácticas artísticas de oposición (Metales Pesados, 2017). In 2016, he received the Independent Vision Curatorial Award from Independent Curators International (ICI, New York).